Vegetarian Lite Cleansing Diet

I am most definitely a meat lover.  And I suffer a lot because of that.  I don’t go to the bathroom too regularly and sometimes I won’t go at all for weeks (it’s really an uncomfortable bloated feeling).

So after I have gotten used to the .  It’s more meals, less food, less calories, but…same weight?  Disappointing!! 

This all started out as a pleasant surprise.  For the past two days, I was basically too lazy to shop/prepare meals.  Good thing I always stock my fridge full of bags of baby carrots and fruits.  So…that’s all I ate on Monday.  Fruits and veggies and dairy product.  And surprisingly, I was really energized throughout the day.

The next day, I ate a banana for breakfast.  My friend showed me this really cruel video of industrial hatchery, so I ordered vegan for lunch.  Ate half for lunch and the rest for dinner.  In between meals, I snacked on cherries and pineapples.  I was taken aback by the fact that…I didn’t actually need meat to fill satiated.  I was happy.  I wasn’t craving for meat.

This morning, I woke up and had a giant glass of honey water (1 tbsp of honey mixed with room-temperature water).  And so far, I had went to the bathroom 4 times.  I didn’t even know how much junk is in my intestines until today.  YUCK!  Still not craving meat.  I had just steam vegetables and deep fried tofu with soy sauce (and before finishing half of that portion, I was too stuffed to go on).

Why do I call this vegetarian lite?  Well, I did eat a piece of gouda for a snack and a bowl of Greek yogurt on Monday.  That’s why this is not a Vegan diet.  And when I ordered out from non-vegetarian restaurant, I didn’t know whether the food was prepared in a no-meat zone.  To be frank, I didn’t quite care about that.  Just as long as I wasn’t eating meat.

How long am I going to keep up with this diet?  As long as…I am socially capable of it.  Admit it!  Trying to convert to a vegetarian diet and having meat-eating friends are just two things that don’t mix well.  But now that I see the power of it, I am going to try to have one or two vegetarian days of a week.

Try it!  Let me know what you think!   (P.S. I am too wussy to try master cleanse.  Even though I know its existence and have heard great things, I am going to stick with what I have).

2 thoughts on “Vegetarian Lite Cleansing Diet

Leave a Reply

